X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to zeo

hello everyone,
    very nice site
    anyway, im new to zeo and i currently dont have a zeo tank, although there might be a place for zeo in my next tank. have a few questions: on the zeo guide, it lists a bunch of other bottles and liquids other than the "basic 4" (zeovit,zeofood,zeobak,zeostart, am i getting this right?)...do i really need all those other things? also i read the zeoliths are supposed to be changed out every 6 weeks or so right? how much(as in money) do you guys think it will take to run a zeo tank? thats all the questions i can think of right now, but there will definitely be more to come
    -thanks

Jonah, fill out the sticky at the top of the page about your tank.. That will give everyone a good amt of info on your tank and help to better answer your questions.

WELCOME aboard, Jeff

Comment

o sorry, hehe...this is not for my current tank, which is only about 20 gallons, if i do zeo, it will be on my next tank which will probably be around 270 gallons total. skimmer will probably be an AP702. i will probably add a reactor of some sort once the frags start growing, dont plan on using UV, ozone, rowa, phosban, etc...tank will be BB, SPS only,...i think thats about it.

Comment

Hi Jonah, the avg. cost for using the ZEOvit method is ~$25/100g/mo. This includes just the basic four which for the first several mos. of use, is all I needs for the method to be successful. The other supplements are used when nutrient-poor waters are present for these to "fine-tune" coral coloration. The initial cost of the zeo-filter is not included in this & is a one-time only expense. HTH. Bob
        "There might be something to this ZEOvit"

Comment

I HAVE A 125 IVE BEEN DOIN zeo SINCE DEC AND I HAVE MORE THEN 1/2 THE BOTTLE OF food aa start and i just finishd my bak today and 3 bags of the zeo so thats 80 for 3 months which is 20 a month
          Nick
          Nick
          180G SPS Mainly