starting with zeovit and need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• starting with zeovit and need help

Hi guys. I am running a full zeovit system after switching from triton, my no3 po4 is almost undetectable. I am using an orphek lamp, what I am interested in now is with zeovit how much par can I set, I am in the habit of keeping the par pretty high, around 450 to 600. 1200 liter tank, am using zeostart 2ml divided do it twice daily, zeobak twice a week, sponge power 3 times a week, dkh 7.5 mg 1380 case 420 controlled by apex, ghl and mastertronic, skimmer bubble king 300 deluxe, uv and ozone yes but i don't turn on, flow rate return pump about 14000 liters/1 hour. no3 1 - 2. po4 0. I am about to use fws and coral booster, biomomate, b balance, k balance, xtra special. Using amino and vitalizer every day, coral snow 2 times a week. New tank 2 months old. Looking forward to all the advice as I am a newbie to zeovit. Any advice is appreciated. thank you

Welcome, I love the landscaping, it looks good, and some of the corals look healthy. Biology seems very young, I think give the system enough time to go through and stay at the recommended dose for a while, let's get the potassium test pack, get the actual potassium concentration, K+~380g, remember to ramp up slowly.

Comment

thank you jacky. I would like some advice on whether to use vitalizer and amino. and the products I'm planning to use, should something be increased or decreased? bright coral. thank you

Comment

Its an impressive setup. Hi Kennylee. Those are some really nice looking corals. Which amino acid product do you have the LPS or the high concentrate? If you follow the instructions on the bottle you can't overdose the product. I have seen some zeovit user add ten times as much vitalizer and this have a functioning tank. Do you have any idea of what kinds of corals you have in the photos

Comment