Nuvo 20 gallon Progression advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nuvo 20 gallon Progression advice

Hi there Ive been running Zeovit for about 6 months now loving it but would like my setup and dosing checked. Currently experiencing brown algae outbreak due to over feeding accident.
    1. Gross water volume of your complete system (incl. sump etc.) - US gallons / UK gallons / liter
    90 Litres

2. Net water volume (incl. sump etc.) - US gallons / UK gallons / liter
    85 Litres

3. Are you using a CaCO2 reactor or other technique
    no

4. Are you using a PO4 reactor (how long, how long ago, etc.)
    NO

5. Are you using Ozone
    NO

6. Are you using UV
    NO

7. What skimmer are you using (type, rated water volume)
    IM Desktop skimmer, medium skim concentrate, working on getting a better skim rate

8. What are your actual PO4 and NO3 levels
    po4 : 0.04
    no3 : 2-3

9. What are your actual Ca, Alk and Mg levels
    KH : 8.4
    Ca : 480
    Mg : 1520

10. What filtration method do you use (refugium, DSB, Miracle Mud, etc.)
    Micron socks, zeovit carbon

11. Type of light (Watt, color temp, how old, etc.)
    Kessil 360 + controller, 3 years old, excellent condition

12. What corals do you keep
    LPS + montipora

13. Tissue color (light or dark)
    medium to light - dosing Zeospur good results

14. How long has the tank been running
    18 months

15. Why do you want to use the ZEOvit system
    N/a

16. Any supplemental dosing (type, amount, why, etc.)
    Zeovit Carbon 83 grams monthly
    Zeovit rocks 186 Grams 6 weeks

17. Live rock (how much, how old, etc.)
    18 months excellent Coraline algae growth

18. Any present problems
    Brown algae glasswork and some diatoms on the sand

19. Problem description (tissue loss tips, tissue loss base, diatom bloom, algae, etc.)
    N/a

20. What test kit do you use (how old, recently switched, etc.)
    Redsea testkit:
    CA/DKH - weekly