Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to Correctly Start a ZEOvit system

Hi all,

I am new to ZEOvit, I have a 1000L Display Tank.

I follow the instruction in below link with one time special start quantity on ZEOvit, Active Carbon, ZEOback, ZEOstart3, and Sponge Power.

Then pause 2 days and start common and long term dosage.

My question is that I read somewhere initially when starting ZEOvit System, should dose ZEObak and ZEOstart everyday.

So which one should I follow?

I am in my 9 days into ZEOvit, I have seen some brown algae on rocks

is this normal?

Thank you all!

Tell us about your tank.
    Please give us answers to the following questions in order to get more accurate dosing recommendations.

1. Gross water volume of your complete system (incl. sump etc.) - 1100L
    2. Net water volume (incl. sump etc.) - 1000L
    3. Are you using a CaCO2 reactor or other technique - NO
    4. Are you using a PO4 reactor (how long, how long ago, etc.) - NO
    5. Are you using Ozone- NO
    6. Are you using UV - YES
    7. What skimmer are you using (type, rated water volume) - Aquamaxx CO-6 rated for 3500L
    8. What are your actual PO4 and NO3 levels - NOT TESTED YET
    9. What are your actual Ca, Alk and Mg levels - NOT TESTED YET
    10. What filtration method do you use (refugium, DSB, Miracle Mud, etc.) - Filter socks, ZEOvit, Skimmer, Active Carbon
    11. Type of light (Watt, color temp, how old, etc.) - 3 x Kessil AP9X, 185W. NEW
    12. What corals do you keep - NOT YET
    13. Tissue color (light or dark) - NA
    14. How long has the tank been running - Around 9 days into ZEOvit
    15. Why do you want to use the ZEOvit system - Seem some great result, less live rocks means more space in Display.
    16. Any supplemental dosing (type, amount, why, etc.) - Planing to go full KZ products, but now just the basic 4.
    17. Live rock (how much, how old, etc.) - Dry Marco rocks
    18. Any present problems - Brown algae on rocks