Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help!

Hi reefers! 👋🏻

I have a 160 Gallon reef tank and I’m quite new to the zeovit system.

I have been using zeovit system for almost 4 months. Zeovit stones change every 1.5-2months, zeostart 3 dosing 1ml everyday, zeobak 6 drops every 3 days.

My tank doesn’t have any corals yet except for 2 Christmas rocks and Duncan. My current livestock is 1 purple tang, 1 yellow tang, 2 leopard wrasse, 1 blue throat wrasse, 2 other wrasse, 4 clownfish, 1 Midas blenny. I have been feeding them 5 times small amount pellet in a day and 3-4 times frozen mysis.

My system is run on filter sock, zeovit stone, rowaphos and carbon.
    I waterchange 1 times a month with 160L.

Questions: My po4 is 0.052ppm and no3 is 50ppm after waterchange. Why it’s still so high even without any corals? I thought zeovit suppose to reduce to ULNS?

Feeding them 3-4 times mysis a week.

Comment

First of all, rowaphos does not recommend long-term use with ZeoVit system. Fortunately, there are only fish in the tank. In general, if this process of reducing nutrients is too extreme, the coral may be TN.

Let's reduce the frequency of feeding. 5 times a day is really too much. Change to 1-2 times to avoid the feed sinking. At the same time, reduce the frozen products by 1/2, 2 times a week.

Not sure if Zeo Foundation’s reduction of product plans and the quantity and flow of zeolite materials are correct with your system

Let's use the complete Zeo foundation to reduce nutrition and get Zeo Sponge Power (1 drop/25 US gallons) every other day

Check the flow rate of the zeolite reactor to get the actual flow rate (use a small container, collect the reactor outlet for 30 seconds, volume x120), if the flow rate is low, please increase it gradually and slowly, about 2 weeks to the standard flow rate