Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP! Why is Zeovit NOT WORKING FOR ME (GOING ON 2 YEARS)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP! Why is Zeovit NOT WORKING FOR ME (GOING ON 2 YEARS)

Hello,

I've been running Zeovit for the past 2 years with the hopes I would start to see colorful SPS corals and amazing growth. Basically all I've seen is money coming out of my pocket. Yes, it has resulted in 0 reading for PO4; however, my Nitrates have shown absolutely zero effect.

I just sent in a Triton NOC test as well to verify my results. They can be seen here: https://www.triton-lab.de/en/showroom/n-doc/11152 .

Tank Parameters:

120 Gallons of Tank Water
    ZeoStart: 1ml/day via automatic doser .... just bumped this up to 2ml/day this month JUST to try something different
    Zeobak: 3x/week at 5 drops each time .... bumped this up to 7 drops the past couple months ... again just to try something different.
    Coral Vitalizer: 2x/week 10 drops each time
    ZeoFood: 2x/week 5 drops each time ... actually stopped this all together for about 3 months at one point which no effect one way or another
    SpongePower: 3x/week 5 drops each time ... was recommended to do this instead of ZeoFood while nutrients were still high (but again, no effect one way or another

Carbon: 1 cup/exchanged each month
    Zeolites: 1 bag ... however, for a couple months I experimented with using 2 bags (and of course, nutrients didn't go up or down).

I have kept the flow through the Zeovit reactor right at 100G/hour. However, in the last couple months I've also experemented with raising and lower this rate as well (but again, Nitrates stay at 17 and PO4 right at 0).

Also have battled small cyano blooms the entire 2 years using Zeovite. So a year ago I also started:

Zeozym: 1 spoon full/week with each water change.
    A-Balance: 1ml/week right after each water change.