Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

6 months of running zeo and stil 5-10 nitrate....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 6 months of running zeo and stil 5-10 nitrate....

Hi,

I have been running zeovit for about 6 months now but I still have 5-10 nitrate..
    I was wondering how mutch impact the shaking of the zeo stones is on No3 reduction performance?

I use the Skimz zar 127 reactor witch auto flush the stones every hour for 40 seconds but only the upper stones tuble a bit and the rest just get lifted 1-5mm..
    When the reactor flushes it uses 4000lph and on normal operation 340lph with 750ml of stones.

Or am I just feeding to mutch with 1x cube of frozen food and 1x Hikari pellet food each day..
    ​​​​​​

How big is the tank and what livestock do you have? How old is the tank.
    were your nitrates ever higher

Comment

1. Gross water volume of your complete system (incl. sump etc.) - 350 liter
      2. Net water volume (incl. sump etc.) - 300 liter
      3. Are you using a CaCO2 reactor or other technique no
      4. Are you using a PO4 reactor (how long, how long ago, etc.) no
      5. Are you using Ozone no
      6. Are you using UV no
      7. What skimmer are you using (type, rated water volume) deltec sc 1351 - 350-600 liter
      8. What are your actual PO4 and NO3 levels Po4 0,00-0.02 No3 5-10
      9. What are your actual Ca, Alk and Mg levels ca 450 Alk 7,8 mg 1410
      10. What filtration method do you use (refugium, DSB, Miracle Mud, etc.) Skimmer, filter roller, carbon in bag, zeovit in auto reactor.
      11. Type of light (Watt, color temp, how old, etc.) 2x Hydra 26 hd saxby 2x t5 39w blue plus 2x t5 24w coral plus
      12. What corals do you keep lps sps including across (still frags)

13. Tissue color (light or dark) dark I think
      14. How long has the tank been running 13 months
      15. Why do you want to use the ZEOvit system a good stable system with good growth and collor