Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How can I maximize SPS growth with Zeovit?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How can I maximize SPS growth with Zeovit?

Hello all! This is my first time posting on this forum so I will try to make sure I include all of the appropriate information. I just recently converted my 40 gallon Innovative Marine All-In-One reef tank to start using some zeovit products back in the beginning of February 2020. I like the concept behind the system and I appreciate the desire to run a reef tank like the ocean. This tank is 1.5 years old and it is a mixed reef with a focus on SPS corals. My question here is what I can do to maximize the growth of my corals because for the most part they have been pretty slow growing. They are very healthy, colorful and have great polyp extension but they pretty much just sit there. I have some corals that are hardly bigger than when I got them even after several months. If anyone has any suggestions or comments on my regiment/products or how I can get the most growth please feel free to let me know! Thank you I’m advance!

1. Gross water volume of your complete system (incl. sump etc.) - US gallons / UK gallons / liter - Approximately 40 gallons
    2. Net water volume (incl. sump etc.) - US gallons / UK gallons / liter - Approximately 35 gallons
    3. Are you using a CaCO2 reactor or other technique - 2 part dosing with ESV B-ionic (currently 20 mL of each per day)
    4. Are you using a PO4 reactor (how long, how long ago, etc.) - No
    5. Are you using Ozone - No
    6. Are you using UV - No
    7. What skimmer are you using (type, rated water volume) - Tunze Comline DOC 9004 DC skimmer (rated for 40 gallons)
    8. What are your actual PO4 and NO3 levels - NO3- 3ppm (salifert) PO4- 0.027ppm (Hanna ULR Phosphorus Checker)
    9. What are your actual Ca, Alk and Mg levels - Ca- 420 ppm (salifert) Alk- 7.0 (Hanna Alk Checker) Mg- 1350 ppm (salifert)