New to reefing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to reefing

HI. im trying the zeovit but im new to reefing less then a year. I started my tank a 4 months ago but put the wrong sand in and was killing my corals sand blowing all over so I did 100% water change with no sand its almost like I start all over use all new rock that I cured. im on week 2 of the reset on the tank. water has a milky white look to it. and I had this brown stuff all over rock and corals that could easy blow away with a turkey baster. right now I dose .5 ml zoestart3 x2 day one at night one in the morning. zeobak 2 drops and sponge power 2 drops.
    1. The total water volume of the entire system (including water tank, etc.)-US gallons 65gl
    2. The net water volume (including water tank, etc.)-US gallon 50
    3. You are using CaCO2 reactor or other technology- no
    4. You are using a PO4 reactor (how long, how long ago etc.) no never
    5. You are using ozone- no
    6. You are using UV- no
    7. What separator are you using (type, rated water volume)?
    8. Your actual PO4 and NO3 content- .015 dont know no3
    how many? 9. Your actual Ca, Alk and Mg content ca 420-430 alk trying to lower to 7.1 was at 10.1 its down to 9.8 mag 1200-1320
    how many? 10. What filtering method do you use (refuge, DSB, miracle mud, etc.). none as i start with zeovit
    11. Type of light (watt, color temperature, age, etc.) 2 radion xr15 g5 pro with aqualife 4bulb t5 blue plus, coral plus, coral plus, blue plus
    12. What coral do you keep- acan candy cain 2 montapora and 1 acro 3 diff zoe, torch and 2 diff hammer,
    13. The color of the tissue (light or dark) light
    14. How long did the water tank run- not long
    15. Why do you use ZEOvit system over all health for the inhabitents and color of corals when up and running
    16. Any supplemental dose (type, quantity, reason, etc.) no
    17. Living stones (how many, how old etc.) 8