Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ZeoVit additives without media and with refugium

hello, all my very first post here.
    I hate asking questions that have been asked a million times but I am sure this community is very caring :-)

i am very new to the zeovit world and would like to use the additives (color, nutrition, and problem lovers) without the media, carbon etc.
    i also would like to keep my cheato refuge running.

I have a 100G mixed reef tank with small SPS frags I would like to grow.
    my pos is about .03.-07 nitrates about 10
    stable cal,mag and alk.
    please let me know if this option is possible if I want to get the growth, polyp extension and colors with just the additives or if there are similar existing talks on this, please point me in the right direction.
    thanks!

Welcome to ZeoVit.com !

Basically all the products can be used without the media also. Most just work the best in nutrient poor systems especially the coloration elements.

Korallenzucht has published a good overview for their products over here:

https://cms.korallen-zucht.de/files/...efing_engl.pdf

Please tell us which products you plan to use so we can give you a dosing recommendation if you like to for them. Some pictures hosing your corals might be help therefore additional.

G.Alexander

Comment

ok i am interested in the following
      1) Flatworm stop - I don't have flatworms but I am told it help the structure of my SPS
      2) pohls extra
      3) lps amino
      4) coral booster
      5) amino acid - I am told that is this is different from lps amino is that true?
      6) coral vitalizer
      7) sponge power- I am told this might cause aptaisa to grow ( I had a few but I ave not seen any work weeks)

please make any recommendation you can provide.

Comment

Can you provide additional information, 1: What is the NP level (what test kit is used) 2: Does the coral have signs of polyp expansion and growth 3: What is the net water volume?