Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any nano zeovit tanks?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the idea of zeovit, but based on all the pics of aquariums utilizing this method, I would say it works great! Anyways, I have a small 12 gallon reef tank, and I was thinking about setting up a small sps reef tank using the zeovit method. Has it ever been done? The only problem I can see would be the dosing requirements. I understand that most of the zeo products need to be dosed 1 drop per 25 gallons. Can these supplements (zeostart, zeobak, ect) be diluted, or would a 25 gallon aquarium be the smallest possible zeotank? Also, if anyone has a nano zeotank, please post a pic for fun. Thanks for your input, Harry
    PS. I attached a quick pic of the center of my 12 gallon nano, enjoy.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by hceiv; 08-15-2005, 05:13 PM. Reason: additional info
    ~Harry

I would think you would be ok with 1 drop, you may want to dilute it but I would wait for Bob aka aged salt to answer, but I think you would be ok with 1 drop, and/or dose every other day instead of daily.

Comment

you will need a skimmer

btw, your tank looks great

Comment

Hi Harry, sure, ZEOvit & nano's can be done together very easily, with superior results As Tim mentioned, a skimmer is necessary for using ZEOvit, but there's no reason to dilute the components, as you'll see in the following:
        1)dose 3 TBP's carbon, in a filter sock, kneaded 3x's/wk & changed-out monthly.
        2)dose 1/3 Cup zeolites in a filter sock in a HOB filter. Kneaded [shake] this bag vigorously once or twice a day. Exchange the stones in 6 wks.
        3)dose 1 drop Bak & Food7 every other day for 1 wk. then 1 drop each once a wk.
        4)dose 1 drop Start 3x's/wk, every week. Keep us updated on your progress, Bob
        "There might be something to this ZEOvit"

Comment

Thanks for everyone's input and comments.