I have decided to cut back on my zeo dosing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have decided to cut back on my zeo dosing

I have been dosing my zeovit on the same schedule now for about 2 months on my 40 gallon tank and have relized that I am just dosing way too much and have been seeing overdosing signs and need to make a change (green glass and brown algae blooms also on the glass). I have been dosing with zeovit in total now for almost 8 months. After talking to Greg (Greg65) I have worked out a new schedule with him that I am going to try and then adjust as needed. Here is what I was dosing before and now what I am going to be dosing.

Zeostart1:

Was: 4ml a day first 2 weeks, 2ml next 6 weeks

Now: 4ml twice a week for all 6 weeks

Zeofood:

Was: 2 drops everyother day first 2 weeks, 2 drops twice a week next 4 weeks.

Now: 1 drop everyother day first 2 weeks, 1 drop twice a week next 4 weeks

Zeobac:

Was: 2 drops everyother day first 2 weeks, 2 drops twice a week next 4 weeks.

Now: 1 drop everyother day first 2 weeks, 1 drop twice a week next 4 weeks

Zeo Iodide:

Was: 1 drop three times a week

Now: 1 drop once a week

Zeo Iron:

Was: 1 drop three times a week

Now: 1 drop once a week

Zeo Amino Acids:

Was: 1 drop once a day

Now: 1 drop every 3 days

MacroElements and Zeospur2 are not changing.

I am cutting back because of the overdosing signs but also because the last time I dosed zeospur2 I saw no results and that is the first time that has happened. I am thinking because I am overdosing it is adding too many nutrients into the water and therefore the zeospur2 is not working. Instead of lowering my nutrients, by me overdosing I am actually adding to them. Hopefully by me cutting back my nutrient count will drop again and the zeospur2 will work again and the overdosing signs will cease.
    Last edited by Brad Villeggiante; 07-29-2005, 02:38 AM.
    You're Norma Desmond you used to be big.

I am big it's the pictures that got small.