Help .. strange STN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help .. strange STN

I have notice a very slow tissue necrosis on a valida colony. The problem is at the base of the coral. It isnt because of lack of flow. The progress has been very slow the past 3 days. It started about the size of an pencil eraser and is now about almost the size of a dime. I have stopped all dosing today. I have been using zeo for about six months. I pulled my sand bed a little over a month ago. At that time I had an increase in nutrients but no bleaching or problems (just sps darkening) I have been using start 1 since I started and have had no problems. I am using the basic items on my tank (rocks, start, bak, and food). I was dosing the following: (40 gal tank- 6 gal sump)

2 drops bak/ food - twice a week
    .10ml start - twice daily (total .20ml) (corrected typo..sorry )
    Change rocks at 6 week intervals.

All tank parameters at a NSW levels. Any ideals what is wrong and what I should do would be greatly appreciated.

Joseph
    Last edited by SCARYBO; 07-12-2005, 01:20 PM.

20ml of start a DAY in a roughly 40 gallon system? I use .6ml a day in my net 200 gallon system...

Comment

As jeff said, that this point hold the zeo-dosages for another 2-3 days then resume the same bak/food doses. Reduce Start1 to .25ml 2x's/day. When I used Start1 on my 450g system, I dosed Start1 .1ml 2x's/day & that was good to hold N's/P's inline[Salifert's neg.] I've since switched to Start2[no TN] & use a Hanna to measure my P's. Bob
      "There might be something to this ZEOvit"

Comment

I dose about 6ml/day of Start in my 400g tank...
        400 gallon reef, Bubble King 300, I~Spin, 2 x 10,000K BLV 400W, 2 x 20,000K Radium 400W, 2 x 6,400K Osram 400W, Schuran Jetstream 1, AquaController Pro

Comment

Originally posted by gqjeff
          20ml of start a DAY in a roughly 40 gallon system? I use .6ml a day in my net 200 gallon system...