Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skimmer stopped after going zeo.

Hi,

Im in the fourth week of transfering to zeovit after using nopox and gfo for nutrient control.
    In the first week of the transfer my Skimmer stopped producing skimmate..
    It has gone from a olmost a full cup of fairly dark skimmate to maybe 1/4 of it and with a light yellow collor.
    Is this normal when transferring?
    I did stop using pelet food on a doser at the same time and instead feed extra frozen food.

With Reguards

Gertjan

I talk about my thoughts, I have no experience using those products you mentioned, so I can't say anything. Different foods, the amount of feeding, the addition of bacteria, the adjustment of the collection cup, etc., all can make the degree of dirty water different. I think in this conversion process, you can try to understand the changes of nitrate and phosphate levels. This is also very interesting, and you will also gain something. I am a zeovit user. The basic products of zeovit are reducing the amount of nutrients. It ’s really powerful

From your description, things look good. It seems to be moving in the right direction. From an objective point of view, we can roughly judge the degree of nutrient levels, but it can vary with different ones, so we must match the "test package." "To know the exact nutritional level (subjective)

Comment

Hi thanks for the reply.

So it could be that the zeovit stones and the carbon (use alot more carbon than befor zeo) is taking up so mutch of the waste that there is not enough left to produce a solid skimmate.
      I cinda thought that zeovit is mainly just carbon dosing
      and that the excess bacteria end up in the Skimmer just like other carbon dosing methods.

I did not have a drop or rise on No3 the past 3 weeks since I started zeo and Po4 rose to 0.03 the first few days and dropped back to 0.00 within the first week.